PTI Anniversary Challenge Create With Us

 

As part of the PTI 9th anniversary celebrations they are having lots of fun challenges. I haven’t entered any of their blog competitions before but this particular one sounded like a good place to start! The challenge was to create a version of a card that has been inspired by one of their amazing design team members.

I chose this beautiful card created by Betsy Veldman as my inspiration:6a00e54efec67b883301b8d19d24ad970c-320wi

I particularly loved her use of purple and the interesting background created by using a stencil/mask. Here is my attempt at creating a similar card.

Card

I used the brushed blooms stamp set and inked the background with some soft stone ink and some perfect pearls which give it a nice shimmer.

I hope you like my take on this card!

Em

One thought on “PTI Anniversary Challenge Create With Us

Leave a Reply

