PTI Alphabet Challenge

Today Papertrey Ink have a fun challenge to create a card using the letters of your name as part of their 9th anniversary celebrations. I chose to use my first name to create a card with the following techniques:

E – incorporate an emboss resist technique

M – mix together two stamp sets

I – use an impression plate or a type of dry embossing

L – lean your sentiment at an angle

Y – incorporate a shade of yellow

Here is my card:

Always card sm

 

I used two different PTI stamp sets (garden gild and brushed blooms) to create a heat embossed sentiment and then rubbed soft stone ink over the top to create a suede like finish. This was mounted at an angle.  I used my Cuttlebug to emboss a background of raised dots on white cardstock and flowers used from the garden gild die and coloured them with copic markers. I mounted the card on yellow to incorporate this in to my design.

I had a lot of fun with this card it was great to experiment and use some new techniques!

Em

 

Leave a Reply

