Scrapbook Boutique March Challenge

I decided to play along with the Scrapbook Boutique March Challenge .

march 2016 challenge

This is my first time entering a challenge for Scrapbook Boutique!

I really loved the green and yellow tones of the flowers in glass vases shown on the moodboard so I wanted to use those beautiful colours in my card. I also decided to use the speckled look shown on the eggs so I tried to create a vibrant speckled background using Tim Holtz distress inks and sprays. I’ve used flowers from the Altenew Golden Garden stamp set coloured with Copic markers and mounted on foam tape to give a 3d effect. I cut several of the flowers to mount on top of each other to give extra dimension.

Here is my card… hope you like it! Em

Double flower card

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Boutique March Challenge

  1. It’s fantastic Em! I love the way you’ve been inspired by the moodboard and that background looks fabulous. Thank you for joining us at Scrapbook Boutique. We hope you’ll play along again!
    Louise xo

    Like

  2. Welcome to Scrapbook Boutique challenge Em! This is a gorgeous card, with a great interpretation of the mood board. Love your the speckled eggs-inspired background, the vibrant colour and those gorgeous flowers! A lovely design – thanks so much for sharing with us this month – we hope to see you back again:)

    Like

  3. They were the colours that jumped out at me too Em. This is beautiful and I’m so glad you joined in with us at Scrapbook Boutique this month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

