CASology Week 194 – MOM

This week over at CASology the inspiration is MOM (or Mum as we say in Australia) When I first saw the word I had tears in my eyes. My Mum died when I was a kid and I miss her everyday of my life. The relationship between Mum and daughter can be such a special thing and my heart aches for all the special things I missed out on. My Grandma passed away this month… she was 96 years old. I rushed to be by her side and I was 15 minutes too late… I am so grateful that I had so many years with her but it  is going to take time for me to come to terms with fact she isn’t here…

For the first time this year I don’t really have anyone to make a Mother’s Day card for however I decided to join in the challenge. Creating is my relaxation and my therapy. I’d like to say it was cheaper than therapy but my husband would dispute that!

I made my card for my Great Aunt. She is the last of her siblings now that my Gran is gone and I am hoping this will brighten up her Mother’s Day…

Beautiful Day card

I used stamps from Altenew to create my card and used white embossing powder and Distress Inks to water colour my flowers and leaves. I used embossing on my white background to give a simple but interesting background.

I have my own beautiful children and everyday I am so blessed to watch them grow and share all the amazing little moments! I can’t wait to see the cute cards they will make me at school and kindy for Mother’s Day. I think I may have already got my daughter hooked on cardmaking! Em

2 thoughts on “CASology Week 194 – MOM

  1. I’m so glad you decided to play along, Emily, and I’m sure your Great Aunt will be thrilled to receive your gorgeous card. Love the watercolored flowers and that embossed background. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Like

  2. This is such a beautiful mother’s day card, and I’m sure your great aunt will especially enjoy it. I have no doubt that your mum and your grandmother must be very proud of you as they watch over you, especially now as you are a mother, too. Love never ends! Thanks for joining us at CASology and for sharing your beautiful story with us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

