Curtain Call Challenge – Charming

This week I discovered the Curtain Call Challenge and wow I just love the colours of their inspiration mood board… I just want to rush out and buy these beautiful cushions…

charming

For my card I have decided to use some of my favourite Tim Holtz Distress colours to replicate the awesome tones seen in the cushions. I used my colour blending sponges and a scrap piece of paper to make the background and give a criss-crossed line effect of all the blue and green tones. I really had fun just playing around until I achieved a background that looked interesting! My flowers are from the Altenew Painted Flowers stamps set and then I’ve used a sentiment from Papertrey Ink Super Succulents die set.

Hello pink blue card

Thanks so much for stopping to take a look at my creation! Em

5 thoughts on “Curtain Call Challenge – Charming

  1. I LOVE your card! What a gorgeous palette of colors and the way you masked and sponged is so unique. Do you remember which distress colors you used, I’d love to give this a try, but I MUST use this colors!!!

    Like

    • Thanks for your nice comments. I believe the Distress Ink colors I used are mainly Shaded Lilac and Peacock Feathers and just a hint of Squeezed Lemonade and Shabby Shutters. Hope that helps. Em

      Like

  2. Oh, how pretty. Love the pretty painted flowers. The criss-cross background looks great. Very unique. Thank you for playing along with us at the Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

