The Card Concept #54 Spring Flowers

I made my first card to share over at The Card Concept Challenge Blog. The inspiration was this beautiful  spring picture…

54

I chose to create a mixed media styled card. With this in mind I created a background for my card using Ranger Dylusion sprays and Distress Ink. I wanted the spots of spray to be representative of the  texture of the flowers. I also used my Altenew Painted Flowers stamps again! They are probably my most used stamps. I’ve simply layer stamped them. I cut my “love” sentiment from my Papertrey Ink Super Succulents dies and used sticky backed canvas so it has an interesting and different texture to the background. Here is my card…

Love Flowers card

Thanks for looking…Em

4 thoughts on “The Card Concept #54 Spring Flowers

Leave a Reply

