Muse Challenge #164

This is my first time creating a card for the Muse Challenge. I love the fact that you get to vote on your favourites and leave lots of comments for other people.

This is the inspiration:

Muse #164

And here is my card…

Caring Thoughts card

I’ve used Distress Inks for my background and along with some Dylusion spray which leaked all over my hands and I now have very purple fingers despite scrubbing them! This stuff just does not want to come off. I liked the look of the little pot in the inspiration card so I have used a cute little pot from Altenew.

I look forward to seeing what everyone else has created and hopefully being able to leave lots of comments. Unfortunately I’ve had massive issues commenting on other people’s blogs as it keeps blocking me. I’m not very good with technology but hopefully I will soon be able to work out why I can comment on some blogs and not others. It’s very frustrating.

I’m off now to enjoy a special Mother’s Day with my beautiful kids. I got some awesome homemade cards from them this morning. The homemade stuff always means so much and is so cute! Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mums out there! Em x

 

 

3 thoughts on “Muse Challenge #164

  1. Hi Em!!! OH would I love to see the purple fingers you’ve created while making this beauty! =] I am so very please to have you join us at Muse this week! LOve the little Altenew pot, sitting on a perfect representation of my sentiment strip – very clever, clever girl! Join us every week – we love your enthusiasm!
    =]

    Like

  2. That background is absolutely beautiful! I love how you’ve got the components of the inspiration, but you’ve made it your own. So glad you joined us at Muse this week, Emily!

    Like

Leave a Reply

