Muse Challenge #166

Over at the Muse Challenge this week the inspiration is this very sweet card…

tracey_muse#166

The gold embossed lettering, the bright red of the flowers and the softer pink tone plus the beautiful usage of white space immediately jumped out at me!

Birthday berries card

I went with one of my favourite Altenew stamp sets Golden Garden and coloured with Copics.  For my sentiment i’ve used my Papertrey Ink Super Succulents set as the sentiments reminded me so much of the original card. I love the dimension and shine of the gold lettering. For my base card I’ve gone super bright using a similar red to the red flowers in the inspiration piece.

I hope you like my card! Em

5 thoughts on “Muse Challenge #166

  1. I love your interpretation of Tracey’s Muse card; You did a really nice job of colouring with your copics. Beautiful card.

    Like

Leave a Reply

