PTI Make It Monday #249

The PTI Make It Monday challenge this week is to Make It With Money! I love seeing all the clever ideas with origami folding using paper money however here in Australia our notes are all plastic coated and therefore they don’t really fold! They do however survive being put in the washing machine which is a bonus. Believe me I have found this out recently!  I kind of struggled to be creative with this one but decided to play on the sentiment “just a note” to indicate that there was a “$5 note” on the card.

Just a note card

I’ve used PTI Winter Woods stamps plus a little die cut from Garden Gild and perched my bird on the money like it is standing on a branch. I’ve wrapped some faux wood washi tape around my note just to make sure it wouldn’t uncurl.

I am really looking forward to seeing what other people come up with as my creativity really really struggled with this one!

Thanks for stopping to take a peek! Em

9 thoughts on “PTI Make It Monday #249

  1. love this! i had no idea some money was plastic until this week, lol! but i love how you rolled it up and for the branch – so cute and creative!! thanks so much for playing make it monday!

    Like

  2. great card! i didn’t know some money was plastic until this week! but i love how you rolled it up for a branch – so cute and creative!! thanks for playing make it monday!!

    Like

  3. Sweet way to add the money to your card. Love the touch of vellum, and the way the branch holds the bill. Had no idea about plastic money either. Would love to see and touch it!

    Like

  4. my hubby tells me our money is being plastic coated – I haven’t seen any yet! Fab card and love the inks you’be stamped to make the colourful bird.

    Like

Leave a Reply

