The Card Concept – You Are My Sunshine

Over at The Card Concept  the current challenge is You Are My Sunshine…

It is cold with grey skies here and I struggle to get out of bed in the mornings so I decided to use a fun stamp I have that says “I’ll rise… but I refuse to shine.” This is most definitely how I feel on these cold mornings well at least until the heater kicks in!

Rise & Shine card

It was fun to make a nice bright and cheerful card. I decided to go for a mix of techniques. I’ve got mixed media with my stencil background using ink blending, then I’ve got layered with all my die cuts stuck with foam tape for lots of dimension. It is certainly a bright and sunny card!

Thanks so much for visiting my blog! Em

 

One thought on “The Card Concept – You Are My Sunshine

Leave a Reply

