Inky Butterfly Card!

I got out my chicken wire stencil and Distress Inks yesterday. I absolutely love making inky backgrounds and never knowing quite what the end result will be. I really loved the pretty blue tones of this piece and thought they would work well with some of the current challenges. I came up with a CAS card using a beautiful butterfly I had cut out with my Silhouette Machine and just some simple white cardstock. My butterfly is stuck on with some dimensional foam tape so it really sticks up from the backgrounds.

Butterfly on blue card

I am entering this card in to the following challenges:

CASology stencil challenge

Just Add Ink #312 Colour

Thanks for looking! Em

7 thoughts on “Inky Butterfly Card!

  1. Wow! This immediately made me think of the giant Ulysses Swallowtail butterfly! A very striking design, gorgeous inking and clever use of a stencil! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

