CASology Week #199 FAST!

This week the CASology Challenge is to make a CAS card using the word Fast as your inspiration. I went in to my stash of stamps and decided to use these cute little snails from an Altenew set. I know snails and fast don’t really go to together but the kids and I have recently watched Turbo (for those who haven’t seen it, a snail become turbo-charged and becomes a racing sensation). So now the snails and fast make perfect sense!

Snail card 2

I’ve kept it nice and simple by stamping the snails and then I’ve added some movement lines around them to make it look like they are going super fast. My snails are coloured with Copic Markers and then I’ve used my sewing machine to stitch a snail trail.

The card has been a bit hit with my Turbo loving kids. Hope you like it too!

Em

7 thoughts on “CASology Week #199 FAST!

  1. Emily, this is adorable! I love the stitching, movement lines and coloring on your fabulous card! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

