Just Add Ink #313

The challenge at Just Add Ink this week is to just add “B” so I was inspired to create a card using some stamps from Altenew that feature some cute little berries and a bird to get some “B”in to my card!

Berry bird angled

My background is a simple woodgrain stamp in grey plus a black rectangle die-cut. I have used a bird from Papertrey Ink that has been stamped and then Copic Markers for my leaves, berries and flowers.  I’ve then used a piece of vellum that I have heat embossed with my quote and lots of foam tape for dimension.

 

Thanks for stopping to look! Em

3 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #313

  1. This is so pretty, Emily! Your bird and berries are so beautifully coloured and I love the bold black frame around your lovely sentiment too. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

    Like

  2. This is really lovely Em – its elegant with a rustic spin. I love the bright pops of colour you brought in with the bird and berries! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

