Color Throwdown #395

I just recently made my first order with Clearly Besotted Stamps. I have admired their cute stamps for a while and finally my first order has just arrived all the way from the UK. They are all so gorgeous and the bonus is that if I stamp a few extras it keeps the kids busy colouring whilst I create. My first card I made is this one from their Some Birdie Loves You Set.

You're so tweet card

I’ve coloured the cute little birdie with Copic Markers and used a wood grain stamp for my background. I sort of tried to make it look like the bird was perched on a port hole looking out to the sky. Keeping with the nautical type theme I’ve used some brown twine.

I’m entering my card in to the Color Throwdown challenge this week.

swatch395

Thanks for looking! Em

One thought on “Color Throwdown #395

  1. What a sweet design! Love how you colored the bird image and arranged it so it looks like it’s looking out into the sky. Thanks for joining us at The Color Throwdown!

    Like

Leave a Reply

