Just Add Ink #314

I’m back with another card using some of my new Clearly Besotted Stamps. As soon as I saw the inspiration photo for the Just Add Ink Challenge #314 I knew what stamps I had to use…

JAI314Inspiration

All those bright fruits made me decide to get out some inks and make a bright orange/red background using water and spray. I love getting inky and creating backgrounds it is so much fun!

Main squeeze card

I’ve cut holes in my white card so that the inky background can be seen and used foam tape to give some dimension between the two layers. I used my mouse stamps dressed as a lemon, orange and pineapple as per the fruit in the picture and the added some random confetti dots in pink and orange.

I had so much fun making this card and I have orange fingers to prove it!

Thanks for looking. Em

5 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #314

  1. Oh wow! Such an adorable card Emily! I love your bold and vibrant background and your three little mice appearing and fabulous sentiment make for a wonderful scene! Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

