Water Colour Background

I got my ink pads and had some fun making some water colour backgrounds. One of my favourites was to make circle patterns and let the circles blend in to each other.

Let's Party balloon card

I used a Papertrey Ink die to cut my balloons and banner. I believe they are from the Scene It Celebrations range and then I mounted my circle on to some black glitter paper.

I was inspired by the challenge at AAA Cards Game #66 which was to use water colours.

I also created my card in keeping with the very bright and pretty colours over at The Color Throwdown #396 Challenge. I thought my circles of colour looked a bit like the scoops of ice-cream in the picture in, an abstract way!

I’m off now to continue with my long overdue craft room re-organisation which I started weeks ago and have struggled to finish. I’m making lots of discoveries of things I never knew I had and trying to de-clutter.

Have a great weekend! Em

4 thoughts on “Water Colour Background

Leave a Reply

