Just Add Ink #315

Over at Just Add Ink #315 the challenge this week is to create using this sketch as inspiration.

JAISketch_2021

I’ve just purchased some Zig Markers from Japan and I was thrilled and pleasantly suprised to see they arrived just one week after I ordered them! I finally got a chance today to sit down and experiment. I think it will take me a while to get used to them but so far I really really love them!

 

Anyway on to my card…

Beautiful card

I used a woodgrain stamp to create my wood panel and then a die from Papertrey Ink for my frame. My flowers and sentiment I used my Zig Markers and a little water to blend. ย The flowers and sentiment are from two sets from Simon Says Stamp that I thought worked well together. Behind my sentiment I have placed a piece of sparkly vellum which is so hard to photograph but you can see the sparkle just on the edges. I also used heaps of foam tape again to add lots of dimension.

Thanks so much for stopping to look. Em

5 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #315

  1. This is totally gorgeous Emily! I love your soft neutral background and frame and the pop of colour of your vibrant and beautifully coloured flowers and leaves. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Emily this is lovely! I love the muted background and how the flowers and foliage just POP! Great job for your first go with your Zig markers. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

  3. Dear lovely lady!
    wow oh wow THIS CARD IS stunning!!!!! I’m totally in love with all the clean lines and gorgeous flowers (yay for new pens!!!) and the wood grain and the sketch is fabbo and then your photo of your creation MARVELOUS!!!! Congrat’s to you clever EMily!! YOu blitzed the JAI challenge and Well deserving too!!!
    Smiles Sharnee ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

