Masculine Fungi!

I always struggle with my masculine cards. The temptation to add girly elements is always there but when I saw this cute stamp set from Poppy Stamps called No Truffle At All I thought it would be perfect to create some boyish cards. I love the simple stamps and sentiments and it lends itself so well to CAS style cards!

Fungi card

I used a woodgrain stamp and some grey ink from Altenew to create a wood panel background and then coloured with Zigs and blended the colours with a water brush. I then stamped and heat embossed my sentiment.

I’m entering my card in to the following challenges:

Casology Week #202 – Masculine

Cards in Envy – No Girls Allowed Challenge 

Thanks for looking… Em

 

3 thoughts on “Masculine Fungi!

  1. That sentiment cracks me up!!! Love this clean & simple design! The woodgrain background adds some great interest!
    Thanks so much for joining us over at CASology! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

