Butterflies!

There are a few butterfly challenges at the moment and I must admit I don’t have a lot of butterfly stamps. My Silhouette Machine has been a bit forgotten lately so I thought I would get creative and put together a panel of cute little butterflies by just repeating the same image over and over. I then used some sprays and inks and made my own patterned paper with lots of spatters and splodges. I decided to cut the butterflies out of the paper with my machine and stick the panel straight on to a black card base. It is very simple and so quick to make but I really liked the unique look.

Butter flies card

I was inspired by the card over at the Muse Challenge #170 this week with all the lovely butterflies, tones of orange and yellow plus the fly/flight quote that was on the card.

20160608_191248

I’m also entering my card in to the challenge over at CAS on Sunday Challenge #86 Butterflies.

Thanks for looking and for your kind comments and feedback – they really make my day!  Em

5 thoughts on “Butterflies!

  1. The black negative space really stands out among your colourful splatters. So glad my card and sentiment inspired you this week, thanks for playing along at Muse, Anita x

    Like

Leave a Reply

