CAS(E) this Sketch!

Yesterday I decided to make a card based upon the sketch over at CAS(E) this Sketch #178 .

CTS_178

I’ve been going in to my stash of homemade cards and I noticed that I am lacking sympathy cards. Sadly it has been one of those years where quite a few have had to be sent and I always like to have this sort of thing on hand so I can post it straight away. I also wanted to create a modern yet elegant looking sympathy card and something a little outside of what I would normally make.

Sympathy card

I’ve used flowers stamps from Simon Says Stamp and coloured with my Zig Markers. I am so in love with these flower stamps and they stamp so beautifully. I also used a woodgrain stamps for my reverse “L” shaped timber. I’ve cut some black and gold glitter paper to form 2 circles the black being underneath and the gold is on top with just a little dimension so that it will still fit in an envelope! My sentiment is from Altenew.

Thanks so much for looking! Em

2 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch!

Leave a Reply

