Squeak!

These adorable little mice from Clearly Besotted are just the sweetest. I thought I would try something different with them as I found that when colouring them it was tricky to get the details and shading correct on such a tiny stamp. So I tried using a mix of coloured pencil for their little faces and Copic Markers for their fruity little bodies.

Mouse card

I’ve kept the rest of the card nice and simple.

I am entering my mouse trio in to the following challenges:

CASology Week #204 ROW

Muse Challenge #172 which uses the pretty butterfly card below as inspiration. I was inspired to use a set of three similar images and also place dots between my images just like the original card.

Thanks so much for looking I hope you like my cute little row of mice! Em

5 thoughts on “Squeak!

  1. These little nice are just adorable and your colouring in is fantastic and the mixture of meduims works brilliantly !thank you for joining in with us this week at Muse x

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, Em! I could just eat those little fellas up, let alone the juicy-looking fruit they’re holding! How cute are they?? Your colouring just brings the images to life and I lOVE that you popped an orange dot in between each one – that really adds an extra dimension! Three wows from me! SO glad you joined us this week at CASology!

    Like

Leave a Reply

