CAS(E) this Sketch!

The Sketch over at the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #179 is this wreath shape…

CTS_179

I wanted to create something soft and feminine to give someone who is going through a rough stage in life.  I’ve used a card base with lace detail and overlaid a vellum rectangle followed by an embossed chevron vellum circle and then another circle of vellum with my sentiment heat embossed over the top. I sort of went vellum crazy! It is hard to capture all the detail in a photo but it adds lots of dimension and very subtle detail.

Everything OK card

My little flowers are from Simon Says Stamp and they kind of reminded me of Frangipanis so I went with that for my colouring. My sentiment is from Papertrey Ink Super Succulents.

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit my blog! Em

One thought on “CAS(E) this Sketch!

Leave a Reply

