PTI Make It Monday #255

Over at Papertrey Ink the current Make It Monday Challenge is string art using die-cuts. I die-cut my shaker shape tree for this challenge and cut it several times and adhered the layers together to make it sturdy. I’ve then used some pretty snowflake paper which I think is from the Papertrey Ink All Through The House Kit.  I glued sparkly lenticular snowflakes to the paper so they would show thru the cut out in the tree.  Depending on how you move the card the snowflakes change tone. I simply wrapped some fine gold metallic thread around my tree to keep in with the theme this week.

Xmas Tree card

I’m pleased to say my first Christmas card for 2016 is done!

Thanks for looking and for your lovely kind comments! Em

Leave a Reply

