Just Add Ink #319

I’m pleased to say I actually made a card despite the school holiday chaos. Yesterday we had storms and hail. The kids were so bored because they couldn’t go outside. Then the power went out… and the kids really learn’t the true meaning of being bored! Thank goodness I had a charged i-pad that they could all fight over whilst we shivered in the cold with no heating and no way to even make a hot cuppa. Today I think the kids and I have new found respect and admiration for electricity.

Anyway whilst the power was out I coloured in some images from Simon Says Stamp to create a berry wreath for the Just Add Ink #319 Inspiration Challenge.

JAI 319

Apart from creating a wreath using the little branches and foam tape I also tried to incorporate the wood of the door by using a woodgrain stamp as my background. I’ve used similar colours from the picture with my little stars and dots.

Merry & Bright card

I currently have the kids all making cards so hopefully I might get to make a few creations myself.

Thanks so much for taking the time to visit my blog! Em

6 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #319

  1. This is gorgeous Emily! I love the wreath you’ve created with those lovely branches and your summery colours of berries πŸ™‚ Hope you’re feeling warmer today – it’s been pretty chilly in Victoria today too. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. This is delightful Emily – I love the pale woodgrain background and the bright little pops of the berries and stars. What a brilliant way to spend a power outage! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

  3. I, too, am impressed with the lovely delicate wreath! Thanks for entering your beautiful card in our challenge at Just Add Ink this week, Emily. Hope you’re warm today, and able to enjoy the simply luxury of a cuppa!

    Like

Leave a Reply

