Lawnscaping Challenge #133

I was fortunate to have a few little helpers create along with me to make a card for the Lawnscaping Challenge #133. Just like me all 3 kids are big fans of the cute stamps from Lawn Fawn and agree with me that we need to collect each and every set. They love colouring in all the images just as much as I do!

The inspiration is this gorgeous mood board that has some of my favourite colours…

mood-board-imbreannarose

The kids help me to pick out which images and colours I could use in my card and decided that a pink haired mermaid with sun glasses (from the So Smooth stamp set) would be perfect to be just like the lady in the picture. They also loved the yellow tiles (or yellow brick road) so I incorporated that in to my card as well as a black circle and lots of yellow.

Sea you soon card 2

We had so much fun getting creative and I just love the sunglasses! Thanks so much for looking! Em

3 thoughts on “Lawnscaping Challenge #133

  1. What a great team effort and well done for having the patience to allow your little helpers to create with you. I am looking forward to my grand-daughter getting old enough to create with me … especially seeing none of my 3 daughters are interested! Hugs xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

