Stamp-A-Faire 2016

I’m still not feeling great but I was eager to participate in some of the wonderful challenges for Papertrey Ink Stamp-A-Faire 2016. I figured the best way to start to feel better was a few hours of creative time and although I’m a little disappointed that my cards could have been nicer I had fun which is the main thing!

My first card is for the WATERCOLOR LIKE A MASTER WITH KAY MILLER I struggled a bit to find a stamp set that would work for the technique but settled on Super Succulents.

Sending all my love card

My second card was for the MASTERPIECE INSPIRATIONS WITH THE TEAM

When I saw this amazingly beautiful card by Dawn McVey I had to try and create a similar card! 6a00e54ef2e299883301bb09213b2a970d-500wi

She was inspired by Claude Monet – Water Lilies. I adore his paintings they are truly beautiful!

Here is my version of the card…

Happy Wishes card

I have started a couple of other cards so I am eager to get in to my craft room and finish them off. After 2 weeks of school holidays my house is a mess so I’m torn between cleaning and cardmaking! There is not much of a choice is there?

Thanks so much for looking I am very excited to see all the cards everyone has created. Em

 

One thought on “Stamp-A-Faire 2016

Leave a Reply

