CAS Colours & Sketches

The CAS Colours and Sketches Challenge #185  features these pretty hues of blue to use on your creations this week.

CC&S color185-001

The blues reminded of when I was a little girl and my mum used to collect blue and white ceramic pieces like the old Willow Pattern plates. I used to love to stare at the tiny patterns on the plates and was inspired by this for my card.

Best wishes white card

I heat embossed my stamp from Papertrey Ink in white and then I carefully coloured in the little pieces with my Zig Markers and a tiny bit of water for blending. The pieces are so tiny so it was tricky not to make a mess outside the lines! I’ve then used some bling (which is hard to see but has lots of sparkle) and white pears for my tiny little flowers.

Thanks so much for visiting. Em

3 thoughts on “CAS Colours & Sketches

Leave a Reply

