Crafty Disaster Zone

Yesterday I was fortunate enough to have a few hours all to myself. I was so excited to have some uninterrupted crafty time and happily settled down at my desk with a nice hot cup of tea. That was my first mistake – I will never put a drink near the project I am working on ever again! Yep you guessed it I knocked the cup and destroyed my card.

I am proud to say I handled it very well and decided just to start again. What followed was a disastrous couple of hours of misplacing a stamp I was using (it was literally there and then gone), stamping a crooked sentiment, a paper trimmer that literally ate my paper and to top it off I even got a paper cut! In the end I gave up and decided it was dangerous for me to touch anything else. I was clearly in some sort of zone but it was not the “crafty zone”.

Fortunately today is a new day and I was able to finish off one of my creations this morning even with a toddler crafting next to me.

Thanks feathers card

My layout is inspired by the current sketch at CAS on Sunday #89

I was also inspired by the colours and use of twine at House of Cards August Challenge

I am still loving this Papertrey Ink stamp with the beautiful ferns. It is so versatile and seems to work in any colour scheme. I also had so much fun with these colours as they are not tones I would normally go to but it is always fun to create out of your comfort zone. I’m just hoping for no more craft disasters for a while.

Thanks for looking! Em

 

5 thoughts on “Crafty Disaster Zone

  1. Terrific take on the sketch…love your design and colors. Thank glitter sentiment gives a nice touch to your card. Thanks for sharing at CAS on Sunday!

    Like

  2. Feathers are so in now and these are beautiful – and so sorry about your first card/cup of tea accident. I always enjoy a cup of hot tea (after my first and only cup of coffee in the am.). Fortunately no accidents SO FAR. Your card is beautiful. Thanks for joining us at HOC. Shirley

    Like

  3. What a day you had, glad to see all was well the next day. You have produced a gorgeous card and I love how you tied the feathers together, thank you for sharing it with us at HOC.

    Like

Leave a Reply

