Fridge Fairies!

Over at the Simons Says Stamp Blog they are having a challenge for kids using glitter. When I suggested to my 9 year old daughter that she should have a go and enter her squeals of delight were hilarious. She loves being in my craft room and creating and she always comes up with some awesome ideas.

This time she decided she wanted to make fridge magnets using the fairy stamps I have from Lawn Fawn and she wanted to name them Fridge Fairies. We go through so much food in our house that the kids often joke it was the “Fridge Fairies” that raided the fridge rather than them! So here they are… her very own Fridge Fairies…

Fridge Fairies

I even let her use my Misti and heat emboss for the first time by herself. I am also so proud of her colouring which she did with distress ink and patiently used the tiniest little brush to colour in her fairies.

Only problem now is I think she is addicted to crafting because she already can’t wait to “play with anything she wants in my craft room”. I may have created a crafting monster!!!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fridge Fairies!

  1. Indi, your fridge fairies are the best! I love how you put them on glittery snowflakes! So happy you joined us in our Kids Summer challenge at Simon Says Stamp! hugs, maura

    Like

Leave a Reply

