A Masculine Card…

I don’t make a lot of masculine cards as I guess I am mainly drawn to more feminine colours however this week Betsy has done a video for Make It Monday #261 using florals on a masculine card. This was by request from the Papertrey Ink forums so clearly I am not alone in finding that making cards for men is tricky!

Here is what I came up with…

forever-grateful-card

To create my card I used stamps from Papertrey Ink Tropics and also from Super Succulents. I trimmed down the succulents stamp to fit the bottom of my card as I felt it needed a pop of colour but not too much. I also used some mesh material at the back to give the card a little more interest with an unusual texture.

I can’t say that I feel overly confident with this card but Betsy has some great tips in her video which certainly helped. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s creations and getting some idea.

Have a great day! Em

 

3 thoughts on “A Masculine Card…

Leave a Reply

