Vellum & Alcohol Inks

When I saw the newest challenge at Color Throwdown #411 I was inspired to play around with vellum and alcohol inks to see if I could create a unique background using this week’s colour combo. I basically dropped the ink straight on to the taped down vellum and it blended in to some beautiful tones. It was so easy and I just love the look of it.

silhouette-card

To finish my card off I added a heat embossed garden scene and a black die cut frame. I really wanted to keep it very simple so that my background was the feature of the card.

I am entering my card in to the following challenges:

Color Throwdown #411

Casology Week 216 Frame

Thanks so much for looking! I hope you like my inky creation. Em

3 thoughts on “Vellum & Alcohol Inks

Leave a Reply

