House of Cards September

I have been playing around with a cut file from SVG cuts which is a lovely layered bird. Putting it together was quite fiddly and I had one of those horrible moments where I dropped one of the tiny pieces and couldn’t find it again! In the end and after much frustration I finally got my bird put together and I was keen to pop him on the front of a card.

I thought he was perfect for the current challenge at House of Cards September Challenge

0916birdcolors I was also inspired by the pretty colours that could be used as inspiration!

Here is my card…

bird-on-a-card

For my background I used a woodgrain stamp and also a die cut and stamp from Papertrey Ink Super Succulents.

We have had terrible storms here so it has been tricky to sneak outside and get a photo in between the rain. It has been a long winter here and I can’t wait for Spring to make her late entrance!

Thanks so much for visiting. I very much appreciate all your kind comments. Em

4 thoughts on “House of Cards September

  1. Wow! Your bird is stunning! This is a beautiful card. I have lost little bits from die cut pieces–I feel your pain! But I am so glad you were able to finish it! 🙂 Thank you so much for joining us at House of Cards! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

