Guest Designer At Case This Sketch

I was so excited to be invited by Case This Sketch to be their Guest Designer for the week. I always love playing along with their challenges and seeing all the amazing talent by the design team and all the fantastic entries.

So for the Case This Sketch #194 Challenge they are using this fun sketch…

cts_194-1

I still have a few sets from Clearly Besotted that I purchased and have never used. I thought this was a perfect time to create a card with a brand new set.

stinkin-friends-card

This gorgeous little skunk is from the Clearly Besotted Forest Friends set. I think that little face is simply adorable. Originally I coloured him in with black but it looked too dark so I went with the blue instead. I kind of figured he was supposed to be cartoon like so I could use a bit of creative license! He is coloured with Copics and then I have used some leaves from a Simon Says Stamp set and layered them to create a little nest of leaves for him to be standing on.

Thanks so much to the team at Case This Sketch for having me as Guest Designer this week. I am so happy to be featured. Em

2 thoughts on “Guest Designer At Case This Sketch

Leave a Reply

