Just Add “G”

It’s been a little while since I played along at the Just Add Ink Challenge. This week for the challenge is to “just add g.” I have had some small stems of dried grain sitting on my desk for quite some time. I picked them when I was out on a walk with the kids. We quite often bring home bits and pieces like pine cones and gum nuts to make crafty creations with and these were one of the treasure we found. I hadn’t found a use for them until now…

just-for-you-card

I started out with a piece of vellum that I ran through my Cuttlebug with an embossing folder. Then I used a small piece of a card stock to make a custom paper.  I created this using a cross-hatch stamps that I stamped over and over to get a very random and rustic feel. I’ve used some Distress Ink and water as well as some copper Distress paint. It is very different to my usual style but I had some much fun and love the masculine look of it. I really struggle with masculine cards!

As you can see I also used a stick pin that has a real vintage look to it along with my “just add g” item being my two stems of “grain”. I completed it with a small gold foiled piece of card mounted with a sentiment.

Thanks for stopping to look. Em

One thought on “Just Add “G”

Leave a Reply

