Make It Monday #264

This week on the Papertrey Ink Blog the Make It Monday #264 Challenge is presented by Melissa Phillips and focuses on using die cuts as stencils. I used one of the tree dies from the All Through The House kit that Papertrey Ink released last year. I used the outline to ink the trees onto my white background using hues of blues and greens. I then die cut some extra trees to adhere with foam tape. I stamped them all using the matching stamp and some clear embossing powder so the image is very subtle. My sentiment has been cut from red glitter paper using my Silhouette machine.

seasons-greetings-card

I finished it off with some enamel dots for my centre tree as I thought it needed a little more colour.

Thanks for looking! Em

One thought on “Make It Monday #264

Leave a Reply

