PTI Make It Monday #265

This week Lizzie Jones is presenting the Papertrey Ink Make It Monday #265 Challenge. She is showcasing a technique called Layered Dry Brushing. When I first saw the instruction video I must admit I was a bit hesitant. Lizzie made it look so easy and I was sure I wouldn’t be able to get results that came close to what she was able to achieve.

I also am not a big fan of getting paints out. I have a four year old whose eyes just light up when he sees paint and I had visions of him splattering paint all around my craft room. In the end though curiosity go the better of me and I decided I had to try this new technique out. I even let my little boy paint and it truly made his day!

Here is my card…

happy-bday-feathers-card

My background isn’t as beautiful as what Lizzie Jones created but for a first attempt I am pretty happy. In fact I made a few different backgrounds as it became quite addictive! I love the subtleness and can see this working on CAS cards beautifully. I am so glad I tried this despite my hesitation to begin with!

I’ve used Papertrey Ink What the Doodle Feather stamp and die set, Shakers and Sprinkles circle die (cut in vellum) and the sentiment is from the Tropics stamp set.

I can’t wait to create a few more cards using these backgrounds!

Thanks for looking! Em

One thought on “PTI Make It Monday #265

Leave a Reply

