I’m Back…

My poor blog has been neglected the past month. With all the craziness of Christmas already in full swing and a family holiday up to the Gold Coast there has been literally no time for card making. I am still wading my way through the mountain of washing that a family of five have made over our trip.

I am seriously drowning in a sea of washing, school notes for meetings, kindy concerts, graduations, class parties etc and then last night my daughter announced she has put my name down to make cupcakes for a cupcake stall tomorrow! Hmmmm…..

So yesterday I gave up on all the washing, cleaning etc and took a break to have some creative time. It was so nice to have a couple of hours to clear my head!

I decided to play along with the current challenge at Case This Sketch #199 .

Here is the sketch…

cts_199

And here is my take on the sketch…

pandas-bday-card

I’ve used a couple of stamp sets from Clearly Besotted. The panda stamps are from Cheering For You set and then I have used the paint swipes from their Chameleon set. I’ve used my Zig Markers to colour with and then just used some glitter stickles on the pom poms. It was a nice and simple card to make but just what I needed to get back in to making again. Now I need to keep working on Christmas cards!

Thanks for stopping to look! I’m now off to bake cupcakes for school! Em

 

One thought on “I’m Back…

Leave a Reply

