Reindeers & Glitter…

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here. I’ve just pulled the Christmas tree out and this year I even let the kids do the majority of decorating it. I say majority because the truth is after they had gone to bed I snuck in and re-arranged it a bit. The concept of not putting all the good decorations in one spot is foreign to them!

Anyway I couldn’t resist a Christmas challenge and despite my plans to be super organised this year I am already behind with making Christmas cards! I fell in love with this colourful mood board from Scrapbook Boutique November Moodboard. 

nov-2016

I was inspired by the reindeer and the glittery baubles.

Then I saw the current challenge over at AAA Cards #78 is to create a card using circles which worked in perfectly with my plan for this card!

78

 

So here is my card using the beautiful Moodboard and circles…

reindeer-card

My reindeer is cut with my Silhouette machine and then I simply used a couple of punches to create some glittery circles. I’ve used lots of foam tape for some dimension and finished it all off with a sentiment stamp from Ali Edwards. I think it is one from her December Daily kits.

This was pretty quick to make so I am thinking this might be a good one to re-produce a few more times. Otherwise I’m afraid I won’t get any cards posted in time!

Thanks for looking! Em

3 thoughts on “Reindeers & Glitter…

Leave a Reply

