You Are Beautiful!

Well I am finally getting some time in my craft room although my re-modelling is still not complete. I have missed creating and find it relaxes me so I am working in amongst the mess as best as possible. One of the cards I got to create yesterday was for Freshly Made Sketches 271.

fms271

After some experimentation I decided to flip the sketch (I hope that’s ok!) but I really felt my card worked better landscape.

beautiful-butterfly-card

I love the colours of the pattern paper and combined that with a Copic coloured butterfly from Altenew. My sentiment is from a Clearly Besotted set and embossed in white. The little spears of pearls were something I came across when I was cleaning up my craft area. I have no idea where they came from but I thought they were so pretty! I then added a strip of glitter patter vellum. I’ve had this vellum for ages and I am nearly out. It is one of those items I wish I had bought a ton of because I love it so much.

Thanks so for looking! Em x

2 thoughts on “You Are Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

