Grateful For You!

It is sketch week again over at CAS Colours & Sketches Challenge #207 and here is the sketch for this week…

I’ve spent the last few weeks tidying up my craft room. It has been a massive job but I have come across lots of items that I bought, put away and completely forgot about. Discovering unopened items I can’t even remember buying is great! It is like shopping for free! One of these things was lots of clear acetate so I decided to incorporate it in to the design of my card…

Grateful clear card.jpg

I’ve used some Heidi Swapp Color Shine Spray and spritzed some white paper, dried this off and die cut it using a cover-plate from Papertrey Ink that came in the Garden Gild kit.I’ve then tucked this under my black cardstock and adhered white cardstock to the back so that when you open the card you can’t see all the messy adhesive tape. Then I trimmed the front off a white card base and left a thin strip to adhere my panel down one side.

This was a bit tricky to photograph but hopefully you can see the wave shape is clear so you can see to the inside of the card.

Thanks for looking. I hope to see lots of great entires this week over at CAS Colours & Sketches and hope you will in on this fun challenge. Em

7 thoughts on “Grateful For You!

Leave a Reply

