Lovely Lady!

The Card Concept has a simply beautiful picture for inspiration. Maybe it is because I am coming to the end of 6 weeks of school holidays and am completely exhausted but the bedroom looks amazing. I can just imagine laying in that room relaxing in the peace and quiet!

65

I simply love the black and white pictures on the walls and was inspired to cut out a ladies head image using my Silhouette machine. I’ve attached a soft white feather and hot pink flower to her bonnet. I also loved the look of that bedside table and decided to use an embossing folder that had a similar appearance for my background. I’ve then used my Garden Gild cover plate from Papertrey Ink to die cut some orange flowers similar to the print on one of the cushions. I’ve just used a couple of sections of the die to add to my corners below the sentiment. My sentiment is from Altenew.

peace-silhouette-card

I used a pink die cut circle and the added a circle of vellum that was slightly smaller and stuck down my lady to this. She is quite dimensional so this was a tricky card to photograph as the background kept being out of focus.

This  is a lot more cluttered than my usual CAS style cards but I am loving playing with having dimension and using tactile objects like the feather to add more interest to my cards. I guess I would describe the style as clean and layered.

I hope you are all having a great day! Em x

 

One thought on “Lovely Lady!

  1. Wow, what a fabulous card! Love the texture, the die cuts and the use of color! Very striking and beautiful for sure 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at The Card Concept- hugs and I hope you have a blessed week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

