Bear Hugs!

I’m back again with a card for the Freshly Made Sketches 272 challenge. I’m quite impressed that I have actually had the time to create anything as I have been so busy getting everything ready for the new school year. I spent the whole of yesterday afternoon covering books and I won’t even get started on the number of pens, pencils, crayons, textas etc I have had to name.

Anyway I finally got some relaxation time to play with this sketch…

fms272

The circles immediately reminded me of balloons so I decided to use a couple of MFT stamps for my creation.

birthday-bear-card-2

I stamped my bear who had a single balloon and then used my Misti to position and mask my bear so I could stamps some other balloons behind the bear. The Misti really helped to make sure I was able to get the balloon strings positioned in his hands and only use the parts of the stamp I wanted.

I used Copic Markers for my colouring and some washi tape for the striped strip on either side of the bear. Then I simply stamped my sentiment and mounted it on foam tape for dimension.

Thanks for looking! Em

2 thoughts on “Bear Hugs!

Leave a Reply

