Foxy Needs A Hug…

It has been a while since I played along at the Color Throwdown challenge. With the kids back at school I’ve finally had a bit more time to create. I loved the colours for this week’s challenge!

swatch429

I went with a CAS style and created a card using my favourite fox stamp from Clearly Besotted. He is simply coloured with Copic markers. My black and white spotted paper is actually a velvet texture whilst my teal paper has a grainy texture and my orange pattern paper has a slight gloss finish. I really liked the combination of the different textures. I’ve also layered them so they are at slightly different heights. Then I simply added a heart die from Papertrey Ink over the top of the papers and some enamel dots.

foxie-needs-a-hug

Thanks for taking the time to visit today! Hugs! Em

2 thoughts on “Foxy Needs A Hug…

Leave a Reply

