Woven Wooly Wool!

I’m one of these people who quite often sees a particular item and buys it not because I have a particular use for it but I think it might come in handy someday! One of these such items was some woven pieces of material that I picked up in a cheap shop years ago and just popped away in my stash. When I sat the current inspiration – Woven at the Curtain Call February Challenge I immediately though of these woven bits!

15873298_10211703086281445_1657186792843817570_n

To make my card I have used a MFT window die and overlapped strips of my material to the back. I’ve then used a MFT stamp set that only arrived the other week so this was the first time using it.

wool-always-be-friends-card

I’ve Copic coloured my little lamb and used this super cute sentiment from the same stamp set. I then used some foam tape on the back to give some dimension to my panel and added a stitched line along the base of my sentiment using a Lawn Fawn stitched die. Other than that I kept it really simple as I really wanted the woven texture of my fabric to be the star of the card.

Thanks for looking! Em

One thought on “Woven Wooly Wool!

Leave a Reply

