Ombre Chameleon

The weather has been very hot the past few days. I love the warm weather so I am savouring the last of summer and I love the fact that it is the perfect weather to sit in my nice cool craft room and create! This is my latest card…

colour-my-world-2-card

For my card I used the Chameleon stamp set from Clearly Besotted. I’ve inked two backgrounds with distress ink. One was in green to yellow tones for my background rectangle and the other was a pink/orange/yellow panel that I stamped my chameleon on and then cut it out. I’ve used Zig Markers to colour the branch with some brown tones and some green and yellow on the leaf.

I am entering my card in to the following challenges:

Just Add Ink #348 the challenge is to Just Add…Ombre

CAS on Sunday Challenge 102 – critters!

Thanks for looking! Em

4 thoughts on “Ombre Chameleon

  1. What a fun and colourful card Emily. The ombre tones in the background are gorgeous and then the little chameleon is super cute and a fabulous touch to your card. Thanks for playing along this week at Just Add Ink. Rochelle xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

