Crunchy Leaves

Well summer is over and here in Australia we are just entering Autumn/Fall maybe that is why as soon as I saw the CASology week #238 challenge was crunch I thought of Autumn leaves. I have fond memories of my mum taking me walking as a little girl and she used to let me crunch and stomp on all the leaves that had fallen from the trees that lined our street. It’s funny how little things stick in your mind but I can still remember laughing and playing in those leaves all these years later.

week-238-crunch

Anyway… now you know where the inspiration for my card came from!

autumn-leaves-card

I’ve inked some watercolor paper with orange tones of ink and sprays. When I was happy with my panel I die cut my leaves which are form Simon Says Stamp. I’ve then used a MFT die (that is my favourite at the moment!) to cut my little window. I’ve used foam mounting tape for the back of my white panel and adhered it to my card base. I liked the look of the leaves floating on the background and casting a slight shadow because of the dimension from the foam tape.

Thanks for stopping to visit today! Em

One thought on “Crunchy Leaves

Leave a Reply

