Falling For You!

The theme at Curtain Call Inspiration is Green. As soon as I think of green I envisage lush rainforest and green leaves.

15940582_10211703156123191_4219636453462123060_n

Here is my card…

falling-for-you-card

I’ve used the Altenew Simple Flowers stamp set for my background panel. My leaves are a die cut from Simons Says Stamp and coloured with distress ink. I love how these dies have the little leaf veins embossed in to them.  I’ve only partially adhered the leaves using some glue as I wanted to curl up the edges for dimension.

We have just entered Autumn/Fall here in Australia so I can’t wait to play some more with these leaf dies and mimic some of the beautiful tones that I can see on the trees over the coming months.

I’m also super excited to have grown my first waterlily this year so I have photographed my card on the edge of the pond. That out of focus/blurred image is my beautiful waterlily. It has only taken 3 years to flower and it turns out it isn’t pink like the tag said but still I am so excited and had to share!

Thanks so much for visiting my blog today! Em

Leave a Reply

