Howdy From the Herd!

When I saw the new farm yard animal set from MFT I immediately loved the cute and funny sentiments. I decided to use the set to make a card for the latest challenge at Freshly Made Sketches 277.

fms-final-277-001

howdy-from-the-herd-card

I decided my background was a little too plain so I’ve used one of the stitched embossing dies from Lawn Fawn to create a little more interest. I also added some striped twine in green and white to the edging to give dimension and some texture. The “herd” are coloured with Copic markers. I can’t wait to send this card off to my mother in law as I know she will have a laugh at the sentiment.

Thanks for taking the time to visit! Em

Leave a Reply

