Make A Scene

The House of Cards March Challenge is Make A Scene. Alternatively you can use the colour palette as your inspiration.

0316 MakeASceneColors

I took my inspiration from the cows and the yellow flowers to create my card!

Thank you dairy much card

The cute little cow is a MFT stamp that I have coloured with Copic Markers. I’ve used a grey pen to make some little flecks of ground for him to be standing on and some golden flowers from Papertrey Ink. I love the very funny and punny sentiment also from MFT stamps. I always love silly sentiments and hope they bring a smile to the people I send cards to.

I’ve also added some Nuvo drops to the flower centres. I thought my card was finished there but something seemed missing so I’ve added in some red and white twine which I thought helped with the farm theme and also added some texture and added interested to an otherwise very CAS card.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope you have a beautiful day! Em

One thought on “Make A Scene

Leave a Reply

