Seahorsing Around!

Well it seems April is just flying past and it is already time for a brand new challenge at CAS Colours and Sketches. This week it is time for a brand new sketch!

As soon as I saw this sketch I had an idea of what I wanted to do with it! I’ve been waiting for a chance to use some of the many seahorses that I stamped when I recently bought the Hero Arts layered seahorse stamp set. I really find these layered stamps addictive as there are so many unique results you can achieve just by varying the ink you use.

Seahorse card

For my background I have done a simple watercolour using Zig Markers. They blend so easily so this was super quick to create. I’ve added a strip of patterned paper and also some lattice type thread that I kept off some packaging. It has some really pretty golden tones to the threads which were had to photograph but depending on how you hold the card they really shimmer. They reminded me of the ocean and some sort of sea grass. I really love being able to add something tactile to a simple card just to give it something extra.

This was such a fun sketch to work with and has so many possibilities. I can’t wait to see lots of creations this week at CAS Colours & Sketches and hope you will join in the fun! Em

7 thoughts on “Seahorsing Around!

Leave a Reply

